Social Diversification: How to Never Worry About Where Your Next Client Will Come From

Social Diversification: How to Never Worry About Where Your Next Client Will Come From
Photo by Alexander Shatov / Unsplash

If you're only generating clients from one platform (e.g. Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube),

then you’re one algorithm change away from going back/staying at your 9-5.

The solution? You need to create a diverse portfolio of client acquisition channels.

Here are 4 ways in which I do it:

1) Repurpose content on other platforms.

I post LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest, YouTube, and Medium.

All of this takes less than 1 hour a week to setup and allows me to 20x my exposure and something that I already made.

Work smarter, not harder.

2) Create a referral program for your program.

I have 3 touchpoints giving clients an opportunity to refer in mine.

They are usually after a client hits a big milestone (1st viral post, first client, 1st $10k)

Plus there is a reward system for each client they refer!

3) Leverage the power of email.

If you have list, email them. If not, build one.

I email my list 5-7 times a week.

80-90% of the time I am providing value, insight, and funny stories.

10-20% of the time I'm inviting them to book a call. Most of my email is also repurposed.

4) Find strategic referral partners.

I have 3.

One in the same niche as me (marketing).

Two in unrelated niches (health and finance).

Competition is a sin. Get creative and find ways to help each other grow.

They win. You win. Client wins. Everybody gets to eat!

To sum it all up:

1) Repurpose Content

2) Create a referral program

3) Go build and email your list

4) Find partners to refer business

These might not be as having a fancy website or funnel, But not having to worry about where your next client is coming from is pretty cool :)

That's a wrap!

If you need help creating any of this in your business, OR if you are brand new and want to turn what you know into a $30k+/mo coaching or consulting business,

Click here to get your free custom roadmap blueprint. On this call, I'll personally work with you on finding the best way to help you start and grow your coaching or consulting business to $30k+/months.