How to Make 2024 Your Best Year

How to Make 2024 Your Best Year
Photo by Moritz Knöringer / Unsplash

It is not experience that breeds wisdom, it is EXAMINED experience. As we enter 2023, if you do not extract the lessons from the failures of 2022, You risk repeating them again year after year. Here are 15 Questions to Ask Yourself to Help Make 2023 Your Best Year Ever!

Preface:

I've broken this down into 3 areas of Reflection:

1) The Good

2) The Bad

3) The Growth

Take your time going through these questions. This is not meant to be rushed through in an hour or two. The deeper you go, the taller you will grow coming into 2023. Let's begin!

The Good: Wins & Great Moments

🍍
Photo by Pineapple Supply Co. / Unsplash

• What accomplishments am I proud of?

• What major milestones did I accomplish this year?

• What & who in my life made me feel good or energized?

• What were my favorite books or events this year?

• How can I do MORE of these things next year?

The Bad: Lessons & Mistakes

Pug in a blanket
Photo by Matthew Henry / Unsplash

• How many of my goals were hit this year? Why or why not?

• Where are the obvious areas of opportunity in life that I can fix?

• What events, projects, or people drained my energy, made me feel bad, and kept me unmotivated?

• What big things did I fail to accomplish? Why?

• What things do I want to START, STOP, and CONTINUE moving into next year?

• If I could have prevented my top mistakes from this year, what would I have told myself last year to do so?

The Growth: Areas & Opportunities

Photo by micheile dot com / Unsplash

Ask: How can I create surplus, happiness, and peace in the following areas:

• Personal (thinking, clarity, growth)

• Relational (family, friends, partners)

• Health (physical, emotional, spiritual) • Finance (business, career, investments)

Summary

To ensure that 2023 is your Best Year Ever, spend time reflecting and extracting the lessons from these 3 areas of 2022:

#1) The Good: Wins & Great Moments

#2) The Bad: Lessons & Mistakes

#3) The Growth: Areas & Opportunities

The deep you go, the taller you'll grow.