3 Lessons From Making $33,000 In 7 Days

3 Lessons From Making $33,000 In 7 Days
On track to hit my first $100k/month at the age of 25

The other week, I made a post sharing that I was able to grow my coaching/consulting business from $0 - $100k in just 6 month. ⁣⁣

Last week, I had a record breaking $33k/week, putting me on track to hit my first $100k/month at the age of 25.⁣⁣

After getting a lot of messages about it, I figured I share with you all some key important lessons that helped me grow my business in such a rapid pace. ⁣⁣

I've broken this post into 3 main sections, and while this is specialize for helping coaches and consultants, the skills & lessons here are applicable to any entrepreneur or hustler looking to get to that next level. Hope you guys find it valuable! ⁣⁣

𝐋𝐞𝐬𝐬𝐨𝐧 𝟏: 𝐘𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐈𝐝𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐢𝐭𝐲 = 𝐘𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐖𝐨𝐫𝐭𝐡 ⁣⁣

The day I decided to change myself, was the day that everything changed. ⁣⁣

It's a lot easier to do the things successful coaches and consultants do... once you see yourself as a successful coach, consultant, entrepreneur, etc. ⁣⁣

For the longest time, I always looked towards my parents to determine my worth. I was always trying to please them, make them happy, seek their approval... and all of that got me no where. And because I was always seeking their approval... I was constantly changing my identity in order to fit this mold of who I "should be" ⁣⁣

"You should go to a good school so that you can get a good job" ⁣⁣

"You should major in Bio and become a Pre-Med" ⁣⁣

"You should get a regular job where its safe so you can take care of yourself and the family" ⁣⁣

Many of us make the mistake of allow others to choose our identity. We let society.. our parents.. this idea of what we "should" be cloud the vision of who it is we WANT to be⁣⁣

...who it is that we were BORN to be... ⁣⁣

If you don't consciously choose WHO is it that you want to be... you put yourself at the mercy of being told who you SHOULD BE.⁣⁣

... which leaves you feeling lost, confuses, frustrated, and angry all the time... ⁣⁣

The #1 thing that has contributed to my success so far was the fact that I choose my own identity and OWNED IT. ⁣⁣

I decided that the 9-5 was not good enough for me. I decided that the traditional Asian careers were not good enough for me. I even decided that making $5k, $10k, even $20k/month was NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME. ⁣⁣

I knew I could be doing BETTER. I could be doing MORE. And because I SAW myself as someone who could be doing $100k+/month, I naturally starting doing the things that someone with a 7-Fig business would do. ⁣⁣

How can you apply this concept of identity today into your life?⁣⁣

Ask yourself: " Who is the person that I need to BECOME in order to reach my goal?"⁣⁣

Do you need to wake up early?⁣⁣

Do you need to create more content? ⁣⁣

Do you need to have more sales conversations? ⁣⁣

For me, it was that I needed to hire a coach. I need to be around someone who has done what I want to do so that I can achieve the same results.

And then from there, I just started modeling everything my coach did (in his business, in his day to day life, etc) and before I knew it... I was starting to get the same results. ⁣⁣

Stop trying to be what others want you to be. Choose your own identity. Own it. And if necessary, model someone else's identity. ⁣⁣

Because at the end of the day, only YOU can determine your own worth. And it starts with the way you see yourself and what you are capable of.  ⁣⁣

𝗟𝗲𝘀𝘀𝗼𝗻 𝟮: 𝗜𝗺𝗽𝗲𝗿𝗳𝗲𝗰𝘁 𝗔𝗰𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻 >>> 𝗣𝗲𝗿𝗳𝗲𝗰𝘁 𝗜𝗻𝗮𝗰𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻 ⁣⁣

I live by the philosophy of Ready. Fire. Aim.⁣⁣

Ready & prepare yourself for action.⁣⁣

Fire & take action. ⁣⁣

Course correct & Aim along the way. ⁣⁣

Contrary to popular Asian mom belief... who wants you to get 100% and A+ on all your tests... ⁣⁣

Society and business doesn't want or need you to be "perfect"⁣⁣

Often time, we get so caught up in making sure all our ducks are aligned before we take action. We want to make sure we have our website done... we have the perfect content piece... we have the perfect offer... ⁣⁣

But you want to know what's better than perfect?⁣⁣

>>> GOOD ENOUGH! <<<⁣⁣

⁣⁣Because people don't buy perfect...⁣⁣

⁣⁣... they buy solutions that are GOOD ENOUGH to solve their problems.⁣⁣

⁣⁣Success loves speed... and the faster you can implement and take action, the faster you can get results. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣This concept alone has completely changed the way that I play the game of business. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣I don't spend hours editing my post. I don't wait until I have the perfect website, offer, or funnel before I start marketing and selling my services. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣I just do it. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣I made my first $100k using just Facebook and a simple Google Form sheet. THAT'S IT! ⁣⁣

⁣⁣Because "perfect" is a trap. Things will never be "perfect". Things can always be improved on in, and the sooner you are able to get out of the "perfectionist" trap...⁣⁣

⁣⁣... and step into the mindset of "imperfect action" - the faster you will get results. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣𝗟𝗲𝘀𝘀𝗼𝗻 𝟯: 𝗣𝗹𝗮𝘆 𝗖𝗵𝗲𝘀𝘀, 𝗡𝗼𝘁 𝗖𝗵𝗲𝗰𝗸𝗲𝗿𝘀. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣Think of your time in the following pieces. ⁣⁣

  • Pawn = Week⁣⁣
  • Knight = Month ⁣⁣
  • Queen = Quarter ⁣⁣
  • King = Year ⁣⁣

⁣⁣The goal here... is to construct your weeks to hit your Monthly goals.⁣⁣

Construct your Months to hit your Quarterly ⁣⁣

Construct your Quarterly to hit your Yearly⁣⁣

⁣⁣And if you are playing chess, you know that sometimes...

You are willing to sacrifice a Pawn (Week) now so that you can get a Knight (Month).  

And you're also willing to sacrifice a Knight (Month) to get to the Queen (Quarter).⁣⁣

⁣⁣For the months of June and July, I didn't posted anything.

I wasn't starting conversations...

I wasn't taking phone calls... and the reason for that is because I playing the long-term game.  

I knew that with my current offer, I wouldn't be able to reach my goal of $100k/month without working literally 20+ hours a day... ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

So instead, I took a step back... and spent 2 months to build out a new offer, built out a new Facebook group, and built out brand new systems and processes to be able to sustain that growth.  

I was willing to sacrifice 2 months because I knew this would set me up to hit my Quarterly Goal. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣... and within my first DAY of posting again... I was able to make $15k off just 1 post. And by the end of the week, I had a record breaking $33k week. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣How does this effect you? ⁣⁣

⁣⁣Apply this same mental model to yourself and your business.

Sometimes, you are going to give up a day... a week... even a month... to really grow your roots and create a foundation for yourself. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣Not all seasons are a season of harvest. Sometimes you need to be in a season to plant, nurture, and cultivate the crops before you can reap the fruits of your labor. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣Detach yourself from the end results. Strategize and focus on what is the next best move you can take that will bring you closer to taking that King


⁣And with that said... those are the top 3 lesson's I've learned along the way towards my path of creating a $100k/month business. ⁣⁣

⁣Hope some of my fellow coaches, consultants, and even aspiring ones got some value out of this and are able to apply this to your business.⁣

⁣If anyone has any questions about starting & growing their coaching /consulting business, feel free to comment below or shoot me a message! Happy to help out in anyway I can!⁣

⁣⁣Now go forth and execute!