You Will Always Be Your Best Investment

You have a dream.

You want to start or grow a 6 or 7-figure coaching or consulting business.

You want to help more people, make more money, and have more freedom.

You want to be your own boss, set your own schedule, and live your own life.

But something is stopping you.

❌ You tell yourself you can’t do it.

❌ You say you don’t have the money, the time, the skills, or the support.

❌ You say you need to talk to your wife, your accountant, your mentor, or your dog.

❌ You say you need to wait for the right moment, the right opportunity, or the right sign.

While these all sound like legit reasons, here is the harsh truth:

You are lying to yourself.

How do I know?

Because these were the exact same things I told myself before I decided to invest in myself and my business.

The Price of "Being Cheap"

When I decided I wanted to start a coaching business back in 2019, I thought I can "figure it all out" by myself

I decided to go what I call the "cheap route".

This included:

Watching a bunch of free training and webinars that I saw from random Facebook Ads

Signing up for every newsletter, lead magnet, free guide, or free workshop I could find

Finding ways to get books and online courses for free or cheap

I felt productive. I felt like I was doing so much. I felt like consuming all this information would help me start the business of my dreams.  

But after 1.5 years of doing this... I was left in a worst spot than I initially started.

$500 in the bank.

$10,000 in credit card debt and student loans.

And a Frankenstein of a "business" making -$500/month.

I have paid the price, without gaining any reward from it.

It wasn't until I decided to swallow my pride and got paid for a mentorship that I was able to truly build an actual business.

And despite having no money to my name, I got resources and figured it out.

I opened 2 new credit cards and invested in my first high-ticket coaching program ($10,000 at the time).

The results?

I grew from $0 - $300k in revenue in 9 months.

This taught me an important lesson that I carried throughout my business career.

You are the creator of your destiny.

You have the ability to choose how you respond to any situation, and how you create your reality.

You have the power to make the 1 decision that changes the trajectory of your life.

Generational Wealth is Created By Taking A Little Bit of Risk With a Little Bit of Money

 Most people who are self-made millionaires or billionaires did not start with a lot of money. They started with a little bit of money, and a lot of courage. 

  • Jeff Bezos, the founder of Amazon, started his online bookstore in his garage, with a $300,000 loan from his parents. He quit his lucrative job as a hedge fund manager, and moved across the country to pursue his vision. He took a lot of risk, with a little bit of money.
  • Oprah Winfrey, the media mogul and philanthropist, grew up in poverty and abuse. She started her career as a radio host, earning $100 per week. She moved to different cities and worked her way up in the television industry. She took a lot of risk, with a little bit of money.
  • Elon Musk, the founder of Tesla, SpaceX, and PayPal, dropped out of Stanford University after two days. He started his first company, Zip2, with his brother, using $28,000 from their father. He sold Zip2 for $307 million, and used the money to start PayPal. He took a lot of risk, with a little bit of money.

They took calculated risks, invested in themselves, and pursued their passions.

They did not let fear, doubt, or uncertainty stop them.

They did not wait for the perfect time, the perfect opportunity, or the perfect sign.

They just took action.

They made a decision to dictate their life rather than letting life dictate their decisions.

And sometimes, you need to make that first step, because it is the only way to make a fortune.

The Highest Return on Investment

Nothing in the world will give you a higher return on your investment than investing in yourself.

Nothing else can give you higher returns financially, spiritually, and in terms of quality of life.

Nothing else can make you happier, richer, and more fulfilled.

Why is that?

Because investing in yourself means buying two things:

#1) Experiences

#2) Skills.

Experiences are the things that shape your perspective, your values, and your purpose. They are the things that make you who you are. They are the things that no one can take away from you. They are the things that enrich your life.

Skills are the things that enable you to do what you love, to serve others, and to create value. They are the things that make you what you can do. They are the things that no one can take away from you. They are the things that enhance your life.

Experiences and skills are the two things that compound with time.

The more you learn, the more you grow.

The more you grow, the more you earn.

The more you earn, the more you can invest back to learn more.

And the cycle continues.

It is a virtuous cycle that never ends.

That is why I have dedicated my life to education.

I optimize my life for growth – and the only way to grow is through education and experience.

Because when you realize that you are the source, you realize that no one is coming to save you.

It’s just you.

Who Do You Want To Be?

Every decision is a vote towards or against the person we want to be

I like to think of each investment (aka decision) as a stepping stone up toward the person I want to be.

The goal of each decision I make is to get me one step closer to where I want to be.

It doesn't have to be the decision that gets me all the way there, just one step closer.

And if I keep making the right decisions that move me 1 step forward, I will eventually get there with time.

See every decision that you make is a vote towards or against the person that we want to be.

Ask yourself:

Are your decisions voting towards the person that you want to become?
Or just more of what you already have?

How much longer do you want "I can't afford this" to be a problem in your life?

How much longer do you want "I don't have enough time" to be an obstacle of taking action.

How much longer do you want "I need to think about it" to be a roadblock of progress?

The reason(s) you are telling yourself why you can’t do something is the exact reason why you need to.

It is the chain that's enslaving you and taking your power away.

If you change, you are going to have to change.

And that starts with the decisions and investments you make in yourself.

We all have a finite amount of time on this Earth.

The key to success in life lies in your ability to allow the right decisions to compound with time.

And you can accelerate that process by learning how to buy back your time.

How do you do that?

By buying the time of other people who took to make mistakes that taught them lessons.

By extracting the lessons of those who've paid the price of trial and error so that you don't have to.

Sure, there is a cost to that.

But there is a bigger cost of trying to figure it out yourself.

The Deadliest Tax

"If I have seen further, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants before me"

– Sir Issac Newton

I wasted 1.5 years trying to "figure it out" on my own. It wasn't until I sought mentorship (whether free or paid) that I was finally able to get results.

The key to moving and growing quickly rests on your ability to condense time.

How do you condense time?

By buying the time of other people who have already paid the time to achieve the thing you want.

Ignorance of not knowing how to create the income you want is costing you that amount of income.

Not knowing how to make $10k, $20k, $30k, even $50k+/month is costing you $10k, $20k, $30k,$50k/month.

The deadliest tax you have to pay is not to the government. It is not capital gains tax or income tax. It is the TIME TAX of IGNORANCE.

Most people stay stuck in life and business because they don't know what they are doing.

(It's like you're trying to hammer in a nail with a toothbrush – you just don't know any better)

Thus, you should always be willing to invest in skillsets that will make you more money.

Because once you have it, it pays you back forever, with interest.

My investment into my 1st coach didn't get me to $10k/month.

Neither did my 2nd, 3rd or 4th coach.

It wasn't until the 7th coach that finally got to my $10k/month goal.

But that doesn't mean each coach prior was a waste of time or money.

Each coach and mentor I had prior got me on the PATH towards $10k/month.

They each got me 3-5 steps closer to the goal vs me only getting 1-2 steps closer trying to "figure it out" by myself.

Your goal in life is to pay down the time tax of ignorance as fast as humanly possible.

The best way to do that is to invest in yourself.

And there is no greater investment you can make than to learn from someone who has already paid that tax for you.

For they will be able to tell you what to do, how to do it, and what order to do it in.

They allow you to rapidly download the skills, knowledge, and perspective needed to do what would have taken 5 years into 5 weeks.

You are a Product of Your Decisions

You are exactly where you are today because of the decisions you choose to make.

And if you wish to be in a better place. If you wish to be richer, happier, and healthier, it starts with making a new decision.

Decide to crave your own path to success. Decide to become the person necessary to achieve those things. Decide to seek help early so that you don't have to pay the tax of ignorance.

There is no silver bullet or magic pill solution to anything.

Some things can move you closer to your goals. Some will set you back.

You will either win or you will learn, and both of those get you closer to wherever it is you want to go

Success has a price of admission. And you can choose to either pay that price with your time or your money.

Neither will have a 100% success rate.

Both will take a lot of hard work and sacrifice to make happen.

But your chances of success will always be greater if you seek to stand upon the shoulders of giants before you.

Choose wisely, my friends.